All for Joomla All for Webmasters

The mega event icc world cup 2019 | schedule, fixtures, Scores

The mega event icc world cup 2019  | schedule, fixtures, Scores
(Last Updated On: September 30, 2018)

The summer of 2019 perceives the icc world cup 2019 land in England and Wales and the Hampshire Bowl is in on the action.

Icc cricket world cup 2019 is officially the 12th version of the cricket world cup, planned to be hosted by England and Wales from 30-May-2019 to 14-July-2019.

The hosting rights were given in April 2006, after England and Wales withdraw from bidding to host the icc cricket world cup-2105,  which was held in Australia and New Zealand. The Cricket match of icc cricket world cup 2019 will be played at OVAL while the final match will be played in LORD’S. it’s the 5th time the icc cricket world cup will be held in England and Wales,

The following cricket world cups are:

  1. 1975 world cup
  2. 1979 world cup
  3. 1983 world cup
  4. 1999 world cup

The format of world cup tournament will be a single group of 10 teams, each team playing with other nine teams. The top four teams qualifying to a knockout stage of semi-finals and final matches of the world cup.

2018 icc cricket world cup Qualifiers:

The 2018 icc world cup qualifier was a cricket event which took place in March 2018 at Zimbabwe country. it is decided that the final qualification for icc world cup 2019, to be played in England and Wales.

At the time of the announcement of the qualification structure, ICC Associate and Affiliate members, who were guaranteed four spots in the previous two World Cup tournaments, could be represented by at most two teams, and possibly none at all if they were beaten by the lowest ranked Full Members in the Qualifier. It also meant that at least two of the 10 Test playing nations at the time of the announcement would have to play in the qualifying tournament, and could possibly miss the World Cup finals entirely.

Leave a Comment